Laziness = Teaching Suicide

I would have thought that, to any parent, their offspring would be their most cherished devotion. I would have thought that there is nothing a parent would not do to protect its child from danger. There would be nothing a parent would do to ensure the safety of its child.
But I know that this is not true.
Why?
Because I regularly drive and see a parent or guardian putting their child’s life at risk. I partly blame government. I partly blame others. I completely blame the parents or guardians.
Today I was driving back home, though it could have been anytime when I have been travelling, I saw a father (my assumption) holding the hand of his daughter (again, my assumption), while crossing the road and dodging traffic – this was happening not twenty yards from a zebra crossing.
Why? Oh, why? Oh, why?
At an early age this parent is instilling the wrong ideas, if not ideals. It is often when children follow the teachings of the parents that our society begin to collapse. On the street daily as I drive to work I see schoolchildren who are no longer chaperoned by a parent walking blindly across a road, between cars and moving vehicles, when a perfectly positioned crossing is a mere yards away.
Laziness breeds stupidity breeds ignorance breeds danger.
In their teachings, parents and guardians often do not realise they are themselves the most dangerous element in the wards lives – but, of course, if something happens, they won’t be chastising themselves for their own failings of the child.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.